uukrot.blogg.se

Placeholder text in word document
Placeholder text in word document







And that is why I posted the question I posted. Everything has a different name, and a different way of doing things.

placeholder text in word document

I have used Access to work with Word and Excel before, very successfully, and have found the only problem is working with the differences in the object models within Word and Excel. I have worked with Access for over 15 years. The system is well designed, works very quickly and smoothly right now in testing, and I really don't see any reason for that to change. Would I design the system any differently if I had to start from scratch again? No. Is this the only way to design the system? No, but it is the way I felt would be best based on the knowledge I had going into the system. Is there actually a way to do this without VBA? I would love to learn about that. So, VBA is being used to control the whole process.

#Placeholder text in word document plus

I'm not doing a mailmerge because of the multiple documents (yes, the built document could have been used with the mailmerge process after it was built), plus the whole thing is being controlled from Access, not from Word. Where as the Word fields are a new thing, they look different, act different than regular text, etc., etc., etc. I find it much easier to deal with, for the user to be able to see exactly where the field will start, and usually end because it is a piece of text just like users are used to dealing with. My Word document defines these variable placeholders with this syntax: " better.

placeholder text in word document

I have multiple variable placeholders in a Word document that need to be replaced with variable information from an Access table.







Placeholder text in word document